Mohair – suk! (Sigh!)


Originally uploaded by mariafabaech

Vinterferien er jo det perfekte tidspunkt at pakke de sidste julegaver væk. Eller noget. Jeg havde næsten glemt denne her. Det er fra Rasmus og det er ikke mindre end 10 nøgler af akryl/mohair (fra Stof og Stil). Det er rigtig rigtig meget mohair. Jeg kan ikke bare gemme det væk og vente på inspiration, for barnet har allerede spurgt mig om hvornår jeg skal strikke med det garn han har givet mig. Så. Igang må jeg.

Jeg ved bare ikke rigtig om jeg kan finde på noget at bruge så meget mohair til. Så indtil videre tænker jeg. Jeg tænker at noget af det kunne blive til et sjal/stola/lille tæppe (sådan et som man kan have om sig om sommeren når man sidder ude om aftenen)- og så tænker jeg at det skal være noget med bølger eller andet der kan minde om havet. Så lige nu sidder jeg og laver forskellige prøver af forskellige mønstre fundet på Ravelry. Hvis du har nogen idé til hvad jeg ellers kan lave – så kom med den:-)

So.. Winter break is the perfect time to put away the Christmas presents. I had almost forgotten about this one:
10 skeins of Acrylic Mohair from Rasmus. The colour is off (it’s a bit less bright – TG) . Since this is from my son I have to make something from it. And soon – he asked when I was going to start on it.
But I don’t know what to make that’ll use up 10 skeins of the stuff.
So right now I’m trying out different lace patterns because I was thinking I maybe could make a really large stole/shawl/wrap thingy. I’m thinking something with waves….If you have any ideas - please let me know! :-)

2 responses to “Mohair – suk! (Sigh!)

  1. Insulating your stash box isn’t an option,huh?

    Keep in mind, that the stuff won’t block well, if at all, so you might not want to make something, where the holes should show?
    What about doubling it and making a bolero jacket of some sort?

  2. Why don´t you double it with another yarn, that way you can change the color. Try black , a darker shade of blue or brown or something else.
    I think it´s cute of him to buy yarn for you!

Leave a Reply

