Garn m.m.

i går var jeg til Strikke-cafe hos garn-damen. Det var første gang jeg prøvede det, og det var rigtigt hyggeligt! Jeg fik hjælp m mine sokker, og fik også hjælp til at vælge mit ferie projekt, som er TA-DAAAA: Et hæklet sjal, lavet i tykt naturfarvet uld/akrylgarn m pind nr 10!

  

Garn til sjal

Jeg regner med at lave det i næste uge, hvor jeg skal til omegnen af Nice m. Hr. urt og en masse venner. Swimmingpool, sol og hygge – og så altså lidt hækling!

Senere på dagen var jeg til jobsamtale og en halv time efter at jeg var kommet hjem ringede de og sagde at jeg er ansat! Yeah! Så jeg har endelig fået det job jeg vil have, og glæder mig meget! Det var en rar jobsamtale, hvor jeg med det samme følte at vi var på bølgelængde og de arbejder på en interessant (og ny for mig) måde, som bliver spændende at gå i gang med (Jeg er lærer, men en kræsen en af slagsen :-))..

Senere i dag skal jeg ud på skolen igen og lige se de bøger jeg skal bruge mm – og så er der ellers ferie (med forberedelse, naturligvis) indtil 10. august!

Yarn n stuff

So, yesterday I went to a knit-together at the yarn-ladys. It was my first time, and I really liked it. I got some help with my socks, and also got help in deciding what to make my vacation-project… which ended up being: A shawl, crocheted with thick wool/acrylic yarn on needle nr 10 (mm). I’m going to make the shawl next week, when I’m going on vacation with Mr. Weed and friends to  Nice (In south of France). Keywords are going to be swimmingpool, sun, chatting and now – crocheting! 

Later in the day, I went to a job-interview and 30 minutes after I returned home, the phone rang and they told me that they want to hire me! Yeah! So I finally got the type of job I want (was beginning to consider other options) and I’m looking forward to begin! I had a nice time at the interview (which is sort of rare for interviews), we were chatting and getting along and having fun. Also they work in a different – but very interesting way, that I’m looking forward to learn more about! (Oh, did I mention that I’m a teacher?)

Later today, I’m going back to the school to sign contract and decide and order what books I’ll use – and after that it’s vacation time until August 10!  

3 responses to “Garn m.m.

  1. Congratulations! Was that the one with the nice reply letter?

    How many ladies were at the SnB? Do you have a special pattern for the shawl?

    I nearly finished my La mia boutique top as well as the back of my Latoya

  2. Hey Sweetie
    No, It was another one..
    We were only 3 people at the SnB, but it was nice, anyway, I’m definitely going back!
    And yes there is a special pattern for the shawl (The pattern was free, but it’s so simple I could have figured it out by myself)

  3. Congratulations on the new job!

Leave a Reply

