Vådt og tørt

Så er rengøringen klaret, men det blev ikke til noget med at få sået græs – himmel og jord står i et – og det er meget meget vådt i min have!

Så til gengæld har jeg broderet på nogle håndklæder.. Vi skal dele hus m 7 andre venner på ferien, så det er smart at kunne kende sit eget håndklæde, og derfor har jeg leget lidt med min Embird og derefter kreeret:

Til manden:

Hans håndklæder

Og til mig selv:

Til hende

Jo, det er da lidt tøse-sødt-over-for-meget, men jeg er en af dem, der tilbragte min barndom i fodformede sko og overalls (og ihhh hvor jeg drømte om sølv-sandaler), så nu går jeg nogen gange lidt amok i feminine detaljer i mit tilbehør (og jo, jeg har fået købt indtil flere par sølv-sko!)… Nå så er det vist madtid!

Wet wet wet

Well, the cleaning is done, but I didn’t get to the grass – they predicted heavy rain – and we got it!

So instead of gardening, I went to my embroidery machine and embroidered some towels.. You see, we are going to share house with 7 of our friends on the vacation, so it’s nice to know which towel is mine, so I played with Embird a little bit and created this, for DH and myself.

I know mine is a little over-sweet, but I was one of those girls who was always forced into wearing ugly (but practical, and healthy) shoes and overalls (and all I wanted was silver sandals!), so I sometimes go a little crazy with feminine details on my accesories (but I have since bought many a pair of silver-shoes!)…. Dinner time!

Leave a Reply

