Havevandring – Garden Walk

I dag skal jeg arbejde i haven når bygerne holder pause. Jeg startede med en havevandring. Isabella Smith skriver i en af sine bøger at det er nu (i slut-juli) at man kan se om ens have-planlægning er lykkedes – der bør være fyldt af farver og oplevelser.

Det er den så ikke. Jeg kan klart se huller – men så kan man jo begynde at tænke på hvad der skal ske næste år🙂

Anyway – Lidt er der da at se på!

Som i Ellas have, er mine høstanemoner (Anemone Japonica) også sprunget ud:

anemone japonica

Jeg har flyttet dem allesammen i år – da vi flyttede ind, stod der en enkelt i det bed langs huset, der nu er blevet sået til med græs – så jeg var lidt spændt på om de ville blomstre. Den havde bredt sig meget på de 2 år, og i foråret gravede jeg så alle de små skud op og satte dem dels langs terrassen og dels i det store staudebed.

Den her spottede jeg også på vandringen:

dværg - lathyrus

En lille dværg-ærteblomst (Lathyrus et-eller-andet). Det var nogle frø, der var tilovers fra sidste år, men som jeg alligevel prøvede at så – og 2 styk er blevet til noget. Nu må jeg huske at samle frø fra dem!

Og så er de morgenfruer (Calendula officinalis), som jeg såede temmelig sent – i maj, også sprunget ud:

morgenfrue

Den er jeg ret glad for (og det er insekterne også!)

Nå, nu må jeg hellere ud og luge.

 Garden Walk

Today I’m going to work in the garden, when the showers allow it. I started out with a garden walk. Isabella Smith (Danish garden writer) says in one of her books, that it is now – in end f July – that it shows whether or not your planning has succeeded. Well I guess it didn’t. There are plenty of empty places with no flowers at the moment, but that’s ok – I’ve already begun thinking about what to do about it next year🙂

Anyway – there are some things to look at:

Picture 1 shows one of my Anemone japonica (I would love to know the English name of all my plants, so if you know it – please comment!) that just started blooming. I moved all of my japonicas this spring, so I was wondering if they would bloom well this year. When we moved in here, there was 1 plant in the bed along the side of the house, where I have sown grass now, and it had spread a lot, so I dug it up and planted the seedlings in the bed along the patio and in the big perennial bed.

I also spotted the dwarf-lathyrus on picture number 2 (again.. english name??) on my walk. I had some seeds left from last year, and I planted them in a pot with my Tini -tomato (a tomato from seeds Tini brought me – 3 years ago, I think, from a convict in Germany. I have grown the tomato every year since and have been sure to collect seeds from it!). 2 of them came, and one just started blooming – I must remember to take seeds from them again!

Also the Calendula officianalis (name?) that I planted fairly late (in late May) just started blooming as well – see picture 3.

I really like them – and so, it seems, does the insects! 

Now I have some weeding to do!

2 responses to “Havevandring – Garden Walk

  1. From the picture, I’d say number 2 is a sweet-pea, but I’m not a great gardener so I may be wrong.

  2. Jeg kan godt savne min have, når jeg hører om jeres havevandringer. Men der er ikke at gøre ved det. Nu må jeg “nøjes” med at følge jeres…

Leave a Reply

