32!

I fredags havde jeg fødselsdag, så nu er jeg 32 år.

Jeg havde en dejlig dag – havde morgenbord med flag med familien, delte ud i skolen, hvor børnene sang fødselsdagssang for mig, og havde så de nærmeste (forældre + søskende) til fejring om aftenen. Dejligt – vi ses ikke så tit allesammen, så det var særligt!

Og gaver!

Af min dejlige mand fik jeg en højt ønsket Ipod Nano. Det er altså en smart ting! Nu kan jeg høre min musik og mine podcasts overalt! Fin ikke?

ipod

Af søde dejlige Tini fik jeg hjemmefarvet garn (som jeg har beundret meget) og bambus-strømpepinde, så jeg er klar til at gå igang (når jeg ellers er blevet færdig med version 2.0)..

 tinigarn

Og så var der ellers nyt sengetøj, gavekort til bøger, glasskål og haveredskaber, lækker dr. hauschka creme, lys og sidst men ikke mindst, så sendte min farmor denne bog tilbage:

bog fra farmor

Hun har skrevet en masse om sit liv – og det er bare ekstra specielt!

My birthday was this friday, so now I’m 32.

I had a wonderful day, starting with breakfast with husband and kid, then celebrating at school where the kids sang for me and in the evening I got to celebrate with my parents (all 4 of them) and siblings. We don’t get together that often, so it was extra special!

And gifts! (I loooove gifts!)

From my husband I got this Ipod – pink! That’s clever! Now I can enjoy my music and podcasts everywhere!

And from sweet dear friend Tini, I got home-coloured yarn and bamboo needles, so I’m ready to go (after finishing socks version 2.0, naturally) Tini is expecting to see progress on the blog, so I better get moving🙂

And then I got new bedding, books, tools for the garden, candles, nice cream from Dr. Haushka and my paternal grandmother send me a book where she has written about her life. That is really really special!

3 responses to “32!

  1. Happy Happy Belated Birthday, Maria! It sounds like you had a great time. I hope all is well with you and yours –

  2. Happy Birthday, the yarn is gorgeous and having the book from your grandmother is a priceless gift.

  3. Pingback: sokker ver. 2 /socks, 2. « Uld og Urter

Leave a Reply

