Lille – jul / (not translateable… Little Christmas?)

Hep – og glædelig bagjul!

Så er min jul nemlig på en måde overstået..

Børnene er hos de andre forældre juleaften, så vi holdt (som vi plejer hvert andet år) Lille-jul i går. Min mor og papfar deltog også og det var simpelthen så hyggeligt!

Rasmus (10 år) og jeg havde købt et rigtigt juletræ (vi plejer kun at købe et lille et)! Og vi pyntede det med næsten al pynten fra kassen. Og så blev pakkerne til og fra børn lagt under træet, og der var dårligt et øje tørt – det er så pænt! Det hjælper lidt at man nu bor i en super romantisk tidligere købmandsgård, men altså er det ikke fint?

juletr1.jpg

Og vi spiste ribbensteg (and og risalamande og sådan noget er kun til den 24!)og vaskede op og dansede om juletræet (7 sange: vi vælger en hver og slutter så med “Nu er det jul igen” rundt i hele huset).

Og så var der gaver!

Ungerne gav mig “Blomster” af Camilla Plum, som jeg har ønsket mig længe. Og Rasmus havde en ekstra gave, som han selv havde købt:

garn

 Er han ikke bare nuttet? Det er noget meget blødt akryl/mohair der passer til pinde 3½. På kortet har han skrevet “til Mor fra Rasmus fordi jeg synes du er så dejlig sød”… Jamen altså!

Hvad skal jeg lave af det, synes I? jeg synes det er lidt oplagt at det skal blive til en halsklud, men der skal være lidt mønster, ikke? Nogle ideer?

I morgen skal jeg synge i kirken og bagefter tager vi så hjem til en veninde af mig og holder jul med hendes familie – og så udveksler hr. Urt og jeg gaver. Jeg glæder mig til at se hvad han siger til dem!

Glædelig jul alle sammen – ønsker familien urt og kattene!

træ 2

Well, now Christmas is almost over for me, so I can relax now.

The kids are spending Chistmas (which we celebrate at Christmas Eve in Denmark) with the other parents this year (we take turns) so we were celebrating Little-Christmas. The four of us and then my mom and bonus-dad. We had a wonderful Christmas.

Rasmus (age 10) and I had bought a real tree (we usually only get a small one) and we decorated it with all the ornaments from the christmas box and real christmas candles. The presents to and from the kids were placed under the tree and then the tears came into my eyes – it looks so nice! It also helps that we now live in a super romantic old house.

And we had the pork roast and cleaned up and danced around the tree (which we do in Scandinavia) we sang 7 songs (some of them were hymns) – we each got to choose one and then we ended by singing a special song that involves that we dance around all the rooms in the house.

And then we got the presents!

The kids gave me a book called “flowers” that I’ve been wishing for for a long time, and Rasmus then had bought an extra gift. Yarn!! Isn’t he special? He had written on the card: “To Mor from Rasmus because I think you are soooo sweet”. aaaaarh. here comes the tears!

It’s a thin mohair/acrylic blend.. What do you think I should make from it? It’s very soft, so I’m thinking a scarf, but with some kind of pattern…. ANy ideas?

Tomorrow I’m singing at church and then Mr. Weed and I are going to a friend of mine to celebrate christmas with her family. I can’t wait untill I see what Mr. Weed thinks of the stuff I got him!

Merry Christmas (or whatever you celebrate) to you from the Weed-family and the cats!

5 responses to “Lille – jul / (not translateable… Little Christmas?)

  1. Gorgeous wool! Your tree looks so very beautiful. We just put up ours – we got a live tree this year so we can plant it after New Year’s Day.
    We’re still waiting for the new arrival here…

  2. gorgeous yarn and great tree… I as too stressed out this year to get one… next year for sure though!
    I love the yarn and it really screams lace shawl you know?

  3. Love your Christmas tree. Isn’t it nice to get wool for Christmas? I carried mine around with me all day.

    Through the Loops http://throughtheloops.typepad.com/
    has some nice free scarf patterns in her side bar that you may like to use for the wool

  4. Pingback: Christmas crafting part 1 « MariaDenmark: Wool and weeds

  5. Pingback: Christmas crafting part 1- Ornaments and decoration

Leave a Reply

