Sytøj /sewing projects

Jepper:

sy
Gang i symaskinen. Jeg har foldet stoffet, så i kan se retsiden.

Jeg syr endelig tøj igen! Jeg er i gang med at sy en nederdel i noget sort/gråligt stræk denim efter ONION 3020, et dejligt nemt og hurtigt mønster som jeg har brugt mange gange før. Jeg har droppet linningen og i stedet lavet en talje-belægning (er det mon det rigtige ord på dansk? På engelsk hedder det ‘facing’). Jeg synes det er nemmere, og så holder belægningen (?) jo også maven inde, når der er brug for det…

Jeg har leget lidt med tanken om at brodere og evt sy nogle dekorative sømme m broderitråd i sølv. Jeg ved ikke om det er for meget “last year”, men har prøvet nogle forskellige modeller, og hælder lige nu mest til at droppe broderiet (men hvis det skal være, skal det være det lille til venstre, som så spejlvendes på hver nederdelsbane) men sy en smal zigzag m broderitråden hele vejen rundt langs sømmen…

broderi

Hvad synes du?

Yes!

I’m finally sewing clothes again! I am working on a skirt in thin black/grey stretch denim, using ONION 3020 a very fast and easy pattern, that I’ve used many times before. I omitted the waistband and have made a waist facing instead. I think that it’s easier, and also it keeps any tummy fluff hidden🙂

I have been playing with my embroidery machine and wondering if I should embroider something using silver thread…. Or is it so last year? I’m also considering just doing a smal zigzag along the hem using the silver thread.

What do you think?

5 responses to “Sytøj /sewing projects

  1. I love the way the embroidery looks on that fabric! If I bring a couple of skirts with me to Copenhagen this summer, can you embroider a flower or two on their hems?

  2. Sure! No problem! It’ll be fun!

  3. I love the embroidery – embroidered fabric is still current here in South Africa.

    I have a favour to ask, if you are not busy would you mind sending me the English translations of the patterns you sent me again. I had a computer crash and lost the first ones. Thank you.

  4. I got tons of embroideryfiles for Viking so I´ll bring a disc!

  5. augmentation says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

