Gaver mm /presents etc

Jeg havde fødselsdag i søndags og holdt jo også en lille fest og fik gaver og alt muligt.

Jeg fik en Austin rose:

Austin rose 'The pilgrim'

Austin rose The Pilgrim

Den er rigtig flot, changerende i gule og creme nuancer. Jeg skal bare lige finde det perfekte sted at lave et creme-gult bed….
Jeg fik også to æbletræer: et Guldborg og et rød Gråsten. Det er godt at de er i store potter, for det kommer til at vare nogettid før vi har fået samlet tropperne til at fælde de træer der nu står hvor de her skal bo.
Gråsten apple tree

Gråsten apple tree

Guldborg apple tree

Guldborg apple tree

Og et figen træ:
fig tree! can'twait

fig tree!

 

Ingen garn eller noget sy-relateret, men til gengæld fik jeg de komplette afsnit af Degrassi Junior High og Degrassi High… Kan I huske dem? Det bringer virkelig minderne tilbage fra da jeg var ml. 11 og 15 og gerne ville være canadier!

Jeg har ikke fået syet mere på min kjole, men har strikket videre på sjalet og er også startet på FLS… Det er mit første store projekt – som jeg har været lidt nervøs ved at starte på, men nu er jeg jo i gang…

FLS

FLS

Jeg havde ikke nogle rigtige mærkeringe, så jeg hæklede nogle. De er ikke så kønne som Lindas, men de tjener deres formål!
Ellers arbejder jeg bare rigtig meget i øjeblikket og glæder mig til alle kurserne og møderne er overstået så jeg kan få mere tid til det sjove!
It was my birthday last Sunday, and I had a small party and got gifts and everything..
Mostly plants: An Austin Rose ‘ The Pilgrim’ which is a beautyful light yellow/creme rose. I am currently pondering about where to make a new white/creme/yellow flower bed… I also got two great apple trees (that are in big containers – thank you for that – good thing, since I need to get some peolpe here to cut done some pines that are standing where I want these to be..
And a fig tree, which is very excotic for Denmark. I’m so thrilled about it!
I didn’t get anything knitting or sewing related, but got the complete DVD’s of Degrassi Junior High and Degrassi High. Remember those? I spend every Monday afternoon (I think) watching from I was 11 til I was 15 or 16, and I so wanted to be canadian and have such a cool school system. Bonus: My 5th grade English class can understand most of whats going on (The dialect is very clear and the pronounciation is wonderful) so they get an episode a week as a reward when they work hard… (Little do they know that I am having fun too🙂
I haven’t finished my dress yet, but I have been knitting on the shawl and also cast on the FLS. It’s my first large knitting project, and now I’ve begun – even though I was very much doubting if I could do it… We’ll see. I didn’t have any stitch markers, so I crocheted some. They don’t look as good as  Linda’s do, but they work just fine.
Other than that I’m working and studying and just waiting for this course class/meeting season to be over (about a month from now) so I’ll have more spare time! 

2 responses to “Gaver mm /presents etc

  1. Happy Birthday!! Love your Austin rose, and your fig tree. I hope it bears you lots of fruit!

  2. Hej
    Jag har inte riktigt kommit underfund med hur jag skall hantera facebook. Mitt nya jobb är att köra taxi, en helomvändning men jag tycker det skall bli kul!

Leave a Reply

