Trying

Well, I haven’t been feeling like blogging for a looong time. I’ve been posting about my knitting/crocheting on Ravelry [Ravelry Link], which I finally discovered in October, and my garden on Danish site Havelyst.dk.
But recently I have been feeling the urge to start blogging again. I miss the feedback and also I need a place to keep track of my sewing projects etc.

DSCN3253
Tip-Down Baby Mittens, first one

So I’m having another go. Instead of trying to catch up on all the things I’ve been up to, I’ll rather just jump in where I am right now, and then see if I’ll tell you more about the other stuff at another time:-)

I am going to be an aunt this month. This is a big huge thing, since the last baby that was born in my family was Rasmus (my son) and he turned 11 in November.

I’ve been knitting a lot of baby stuff and right now I’m on the last project for now: Mittens for a newborn baby. This is the first project I’m designing from scratch and I’m having a lot of fun, even though I am also having a lot of ripping going on :-) 

I’m going to post the pattern here in both English and Danish as soon as I have it ready (wow! My first pattern!)

See you soon🙂

Leave a Reply

