Look, Tini, Look! (everybody else can look too :-))

Det her indlæg er på engelsk fordi sådan gik det… Har ikke tid til at oversætte lige nu… Håber det går alligevel.
OKay.. Tini doubted me when I told her that I would finish some potholders made out of torn fabric (old baby sheets, actually). I crocheted a door mat like this a few years ago, but still had some rolls left, and when we cleaned out my old yarn, I told her that I wouldn’t throw them away because I needed them for new potholders..

She didn’t think I was going to finish them, but already Tuesday last week, they were done. Look!

Made in torn linen on hook 10 mm

Made in torn linen on hook 10 mm

 

This week-end I was in Germany for a big 25th anniversery party and on the flight back and forth I managed to finally finish the Rosegarden socks.. Love them:

The finished Rosegarden socks

The finished Rosegarden socks

I’ve cast on some really cute baby socks (I’m going to be an aunt – yeah!), but other than that I’m working on embroidering and making 40 giraffe bags! They are for our trip to Langelands festival, one for each member of our team.. they can use it to carry their vest in when they are not working…

 I made about 10, so there is still some to go!

Giraffe Bags... sorry for the photo qualitie

Giraffe Bags... sorry for the photo qualitie

3 responses to “Look, Tini, Look! (everybody else can look too :-))

  1. well done 🙂
    And I did work on the quilt! A tiny little bit but I have cut all the stripes and now it’s assembling… The elefante is done, the booga bag is done and I’m happily knitting on the shopping bag!

  2. Wow, you have been busy. Love the socks, and the pot holders, and the giraffes are really cute!

Leave a comment