ruller/rolls

Nej, ikke dem man spiser… hmm nu blev jeg lige sulten, så det bliver et kort indlæg..

Men jeg har lavet ruller til pindene – og altså til mine hæklenåle. Jeg har en del arvede hæklenåle, der stammer fra min oldemors hjem. De er alle til blonder (str 0.25 – 1.25) og er blevet flittigt brugt.

Jeg har ikke så mange strikkepinde endnu, men mon ikke det kommer efterhånden…

No, not the kind you eat… mmm now I got all hungry, so it’ll be a short post..

But I made rolls for all my hooks and needles. I have quite a few hooks that I’ve inherited from my great-grandmother. They are very thin, and protected by  a wooden hood. They are meant for lace and have been used a lot. (I also have a lot of old lace my great-grandmother and her mother have made).

I don’t have that many knitting needles, but I’ve made sure to make room for more.

2 responses to “ruller/rolls

  1. Very nice! I made rolls for my calligraphy pens and paint brushes – they’re similar to yours.

  2. The rolls look wonderful. Nice to see you back blogging too! We’ve missed you.

Leave a comment